Check out the latest reviews:

The IFMCA – International Film Music Critics’ Association – of which I am a member – has announced its nominees for 2011.  The following are the five scores up for Film Score of the Year:

The Adventures of Tintin: The Secret of the Unicorn (John Williams)
The Artist (Ludovic Bource)
The Greatest Miracle (Mark McKenzie)
Hugo (Howard Shore)
War Horse (John Williams)

For the full list, please see



  1. Josep on Friday 10 February, 2012 at 16:28

    I really hope Mark Mckenzie takes this one … to me Hugo is the only contestant :) Let’s see !!